CAN’T TALK, WHATSAPP ONLY 

Whatsapp Inc., Mark Zuckerberg and team why? 

I’m sure that’s not part of your mission and vision (to not help people help themselves.) You promised,  you said Simple, Personal and Real-time. 

I’m speaking for myself right now cause others are also doing the same. This story feature is for Business and you said Whatsapp is Personal! 

We were enjoying whatsapp the way it was;  less data,  less drama (story)  and more messaging.

We were enjoying it, my only issue was that when once updates profile picture or status, I don’t know. That was the only update most folks asked for, why a STORY?

The audio and video call came in and we really appreciate the the quality, it was on fleek. But this? 

Story? 

Best for business, marketing and whatsapp is meant to be personal!

I’ve got enough story from snapchat, even instagram is a repeat of snapchat. It’s like double waste of data and I’m sure that’s not part of your mission and vision (to not help people help themselves.) You promised,  you said Simple, Personal and Real-time. 

I don’t even click on stories no more cause of data saving. Main thing I do is send and receive personal stories.

Please and please, un-update this current version and let Whatsapp be what it was; a sanctuary, a solace from unnecessary stories and drama, hard user interface as my aunt is forcing me to come teach her how to use it. 

Please bring back our whatsapp. 

You were doing just fine the way you were. I know there’s this urge to acquire the world as users, but this is not just the best or even good way to go Whatsapp Inc. 
 

Screenshots from my twitter account

You can search whatsapp on twitter to see more more comments about the update.

Would love to hear your view about the update.

Leave a Reply

