Kano – Centre of Commerce

on

It is with great pleasure that I announce to you, this lady has been posted to Kano State, Nigeria!

I’ve been called to serve.

Waited for over six months for this day and season. I’ve always wanted Kano in a itty bitty corner of my heart, but fear of the tradition has kept me from accepting.

My parents are scared. My cousin was like, ‘Who did you offend?’ My sister, ‘I know you like adventure , but isn’t this scary?’

I am ecstatic.

I want to know what it feels like being a northerner. I might redeploy. But my two weeks of camping must be something I want to smile and telling stories of.

The internet connection over there is not dependable, but I would share what I can, and cherish the ones I can’t.

I have been called to serve.

Leave a Reply

