Keeping Mima (4)

May 4,                                                               2014

“Mama is coming tomorrow.”

That was his hello when he finally called. Who does that?

I am fourteen weeks along and he couldn’t ask how I am or feel. Well, he doesn’t know and I won’t fault him, still.

I needed to prepare myself for mama’s arrival so I left office early, picked BJ and headed for the supermarket. Indulged myself in ice cream while I laughed at BJ’s antics from my corner. When he wanted to order for snacks, he didn’t order the usual because he was aware of the girl standing beside him. My boy is becoming a man.

We ate out for dinner. It’s my home, I can run it as I please. Mama in residence or not.

I am too vexed to write more tonight.

Leave a Reply

